Thought Catalog

1. It feels so clinical. You meet for drinks (never for dinner because it’s too much of a time commitment) and then you size them up like a scientist would with a lab sample. There’s nothing really romantic about it. It feels very “I’m a human who’s wired for companionship so now I’m on the hunt for my mate.” Ooooh, sexy sizzle!

2. It’s depressing. Through dating, you get to discover just how many sad fucked up lonely people there are in the world and then you become resentful that you’re even in this category with them. I feel like people walk away from so many dates just being like, “Oh god, I hope I’m not as messed up as they are.”

3. You get insulted. Last night, I was having dinner with a couple of friends and one of the girls told us about a recent date she…

View original post 382 more words

